panapart.blogg.se

Yak gear deluxe anchor trolley install
Yak gear deluxe anchor trolley install












yak gear deluxe anchor trolley install

Watch the video on YakGear's website for the Deluxe Anchor Trolley Kit. I had one wellnut that had a nut pull loose of the rubber sleeve (probably because I over tightened it. I purchased pop rivets and a riveter myself and installed the pad-eyes with 3/16 marine pop rivets (NOT INCLUDED in this kit anymore). Had done a lot of reading and people seem to prefer the Harken pulleys so I purchased this one.

yak gear deluxe anchor trolley install

Just installed it on my 2007 Wilderness Systems Pamlico 160T which I'm modifying for fishing. i tend to wipe and dry my stuff after every use. i simply pull all the line out and tie it off the the cleat given in this kit and let it air dry outside after use or ive placed it in the kayak as i have a fan on the kayak drying it after use. my only concern was the para cord and retractable clothing line box getting smelly or moldy due to the wet line. makes droping anchor and positioning for the perfect cast soooo easy and enjoyable. i swear it is the best mod ive done to my kayak. take the line out and replace with para cord. this kid gets a retractable clothing line. without this set up i would be constantly irritated with position movement and bad angles to cast. If you plan on fishing in a kayak with any moving water this is a must have.














Yak gear deluxe anchor trolley install